Residency Unlimited

news

Alumni News |
Nov, 2014

Katya Grokhovsky: Feminist Urgent, roundtable discussion at B.H.Q.F.U

Friday November 21st, 2014
at 7:30pm

Strike a THREAT : Women's voices in the media: online, offline, talking, doing, breathing, living - abused, ignored, trolled, forgotten

Feminist Urgent and Bruce High Quality Foundation University host a roundtable discussion focusing on the urgent issues of online and offline abuse of female public voices moderated by Katya Grokhovsky, founder of Feminist Urgent project

Round Table Participants :

Penny Arcade - Performance artist, writer, poet and experimental theatre maker - http://pennyarcade.tv/
Emily Brandt - Poet, teacher, and co-founding editor of No, Dear - http://emilybrandt.com/
Juliana Driever - Curator, writer, and educator - http://julianadriever.com/
Jacqueline Ferrante - Associate Director at A.I.R. Gallery-
airgallery.org/
Hafizah Geter - Writer - http://www.hafizahgeter.com/
Anya Liftig - Performance Artist - http://anyaliftig.com/
Jacqueline Mabey - Independent curator & digital media consultant- http://failedprojects.net/
Leah Schrager - Visual Artist - leahschrager.com

http://feministurgent.tumblr.com/

B.H.Q.F.U
34 Avenue A, New York, NY 10009

https://www.facebook.com/events/437577646391822/

RELATED:

Katya Grokhovsky

RECENT NEWS:

RU E-Blast May 20 2020

2021 Atelier Mondial Residency for New York City Artists

RU E-Blast May 13 2020

RU E-Blast May 5 2020

RU E-Blast April 29 2020